Our Team

The Bangalore Hospice Trust is run by a Board of Trustees, each an expert in his/her own field. They are united and committed in their ongoing endeavor to make Karunashraya truly stand out as the hospice offering world class and the best palliative care service in the country.

Board of Trustees

  • Mr. Kishore S Rao
  • Mr. Gurmeet Singh Randhawa
  • Mrs. Kala Devarajan
  • Dr. S N Simha
  • Mr. Vijay Sharma
  • Mr. Jagadeesh M
  • Mr. Peeyush Jain
  • Mr. K. Ajith Kumar Rai
  • Mr. P. Sridhar
  • Ms. Kanchan Bannerjee


  • Mr. Ajith Kumar Rai
  • Mr. Vijay Sharma
  • Dr. Krishnan Menon
  • Mr. Pradeep Visvanath
  • Mr. Pillalamarri Sridhar
  • Mr. Pravin Dave

We have more than 120 staff members – both full and part-time – all offering their own unique skills to make a diverse and talented team.

The majority of the workforce is made up of nurses, consultants and doctors in palliative medicine, as well as social workers, physiotherapists, occupational and complementary therapists. They work alongside fundraisers, the housekeeping team, catering staff, maintenance workers, administration staff and many more to ensure that Karunashraya Hospice is there for our patients both today and in the future.

We couldn’t survive without our team of more than 60 volunteers who give their time tirelessly in all manner of roles – from assisting in our kitchen, manning the tills in our shops, lending a hand at our many fundraising events, and much, much more.